November 24, 2020 - December 31, 2020

Art Museum of Cluj Napoca and cultural magazine ”Tribuna”, public cultural institutions that work under the authority of the Cluj County Council, invite the public to visit ”Tribuna Graphic 2020” on-line exhibition.

Tribuna Graphic Exhibitions ”started in 2010, with the support of Tribuna magazine and Cluj County Council, in order to promote high-quality graphics created by outstanding artists from all over the world. These exhibitions enjoyed the support of the Art Museum of Cluj which benefited of valuable works donated by artists.

This year's exhibition is the third event in a series of anthological events. And here I refer to the exhibition dedicated to Polish graphics in 2011, and to an impressive Japanese exhibition in 2016. I hope that in the coming years we will be able to organize other interesting, unique exhibitions, paradigmatic of different geographical areas and at the same time presenting valuable artists.

This year, the exhibition which is, unfortunately, on-line due to the restrictions imposed by COVID 19, brings to the attention of the people of Cluj, perhaps for the first time, a significant collection of artworks from Hong Kong and Taiwan, landmarks of the oriental art. The proposal came from Eddie Lui, an artist from Hong Kong, who actually participated in the Tribuna Graphic openings, as an exhibitor, visiting Cluj-Napoca twice. He facilitated the invitation of the famous professor Liao Shiou-Ping, the senior representative of the Taiwanese graphics” (Ovidiu Petca, curator).

Curators: Ovidiu Petca (Cluj-Napoca), Eddie Lui (Hong Kong) și Shiou-Ping Piao (Taiwan). 

Artists: Peggy Pui-Leng Chan, Tai-Fu Chung, Norman de Brackinghe, Michelle Kuen Suet Fung, Emily Hung, King-Ting Lam, Steven Woon-Cheong Lam, Ka-Chun Jay Lau (Hong Kong), Hua-Chun Chen, Louis Yu-Ju Chen, Yung-Chin Chen, Chih-Hsuan Chiang, Chi-Chang Hsieh, Ming-Feng Hsu, Chun-Yuan Huang, Shu-Ching Huang, Hyun-Jin Kim, Sing-Tong Ko, Cheng-Hui Lai, Debbie Pea-Chian Lee, Shu-Chuan Lee, Meng-Ling Liao, Ren-Hsin Lin, Yu-Fang Liu, Meng-Yao Pan, Terri Tang, Wen-Pi Tien, Meng-Hsia Tsai, Yu-Chi Wang, Wen-Yu Yang (Taiwan).